Rehearsal Schedule

String Ensemble (SE)            5:00-7:00 PM

Symphony Orchestra (SO)  6:00-8:45 PM

Wind Ensemble (WE)            7:00-8:45 PM

 

Rehearsals:  Musicians should plan to be at the rehearsal venue 15 minutes prior to the scheduled start time to unpack, tune, and be ready to begin rehearsal promptly.  Weekday rehearsals are held on Thursday evenings, with the exception of the dates noted in RED.  Occasionally the ensembles may hold sectional rehearsals which will alter the start and/or end time of a rehearsal.  Notices of any change in rehearsal time will be provided in the weekly email blasts.

Concerts:  Concert dates, including dress rehearsal times, are shown in BLUE

 

SEPTEMBER

WEDNESDAY, 9/3/14 - Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 9/11/14 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 9/18/14 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Monday, 9/23/14 - Scotts Ridge Middle School

 

OCTOBER

Thursday, 10/2/14 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/9/14 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/16/14 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/23/14 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/30/14 - Scotts Ridge Middle School

 

NOVEMBER

Monday, 11/3/14 - Scotts Ridge Middle School

Monday, 11/10/14 - Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 11/20/14 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 11/27/14 – NO REHEARSAL – THANKSGIVING

 

DECEMBER

Thursday, 12/4/14 - Scotts Ridge Middle School

Sunday, 12/7/14 – Ridgefield High School, Ridgefield, CT

  • REHEARSALS: SO 10:00 am-1:00 pm, WE 1:15-2:15 pm, SE 2:15-3:15 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

Thursday, 12/11/14- Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 12/18/14 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 12/25/14 – NO REHEARSAL – HOLIDAY BREAK

 

JANUARY

Thursday, 1/1/15 – NO REHEARSAL – HOLIDAY BREAK

Thursday, 1/8/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 1/15/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 1/22/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 1/29/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

 

FEBRUARY

Thursday, 2/5/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 2/12/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 2/19/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 2/26/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

 

MARCH

Thursday, 3/5/15 – TBD

Sunday, 3/8/15 – Clune Auditorium at Wilton High School, Wilton, CT

  • REHEARSALS:  SO 10:00 am-1:00 pm; WE 1:15-2:15 pm; SE 2:15-3:15 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, 3/11/15 – WCYO Concerto Competition – (Participants only)

Thursday,  3/12/15 – East Ridge Middle School

Monday, 3/16/15 – East Ridge Middle School 

Thursday, 3/26/15 -East Ridge Middle School

 

APRIL

Thursday, 4/2/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/9/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/16/15 – NO REHEARSAL – SPRING BREAK

Thursday, 4/23/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/30/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

 

MAY

Thursday, 5/7/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Sunday, 5/10/15 – Keeler Tavern Museum, Ridgefield, CT

  • CHAMBER ENSEMBLE REHEARSALS:  11:00 am-2:00 pm
  • CHAMBER ENSEMBLE CONCERT:  3:00 pm

Thursday, 5/14/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/21/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/28/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Sunday, 5/31/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School, Ridgefield, CT

  • REHEARSALS:  SO 10:00 am-1:00 pm, WE 1:15-2:15 pm, SE 2:15-3:15 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

 

JUNE – Auditions

Wednesday, 6/4/14  – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 6/4/15 -  Scotts Ridge Middle School

Friday, 6/6/14 – Scotts Ridge Middle School