Rehearsal Schedule

String Ensemble (SE)            5:00-7:00 PM

Symphony Orchestra (SO)   6:00-8:45 PM

Wind Ensemble (WE)            7:00-8:45 PM

 

Rehearsals:  Musicians should plan to be at the rehearsal venue 15 minutes prior to the scheduled start time to unpack, tune, and be ready to begin rehearsal promptly.  Weekday rehearsals are held on Thursday evenings, with the exception of the dates noted in RED.  Occasionally the ensembles may hold sectional rehearsals which will alter the start and/or end time of a rehearsal.  Notices of any change in rehearsal time will be provided in the weekly email blasts.

Concerts:  Concert dates, including dress rehearsal times, are shown in BLUE

 

SEPTEMBER

WEDNESDAY, 9/2/15  Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 9/10/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 9/17/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Saturday, 9/19/15 – Retreat – Sal Prezioso Mountain Lakes Park, North Salem, NY

Thursday, 9/24/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

 

OCTOBER

Thursday, 10/1/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/8/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/15/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/22/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/29/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

 

NOVEMBER

Thursday, 11/5/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 11/12/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 11/19/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 11/26/15 – NO REHEARSAL – THANKSGIVING

 

DECEMBER

Thursday, 12/3/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Sunday, 12/6/15 – Ridgefield High School, Ridgefield, CT

  • REHEARSALS: SO 10:00 am-1:00 pm, WE 1:15-2:15 pm, SE 2:15-3:15 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

Thursday, 12/10/15- Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 12/17/15 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 12/24/15 – NO REHEARSAL – HOLIDAY BREAK

Thursday, 12/31/15 – NO REHEARSAL – HOLIDAY BREAK

 

JANUARY

Thursday, 1/7/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Wednesday, 1/13/16 – WCYO Concerto Competition – (Participants only)

Thursday, 1/14/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 1/21/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 1/28/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

 

FEBRUARY

Thursday, 2/4/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 2/11/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 2/18/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 2/25/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

 

MARCH

Thursday, 3/3/16 – TBD

Sunday, 3/6/16 – Clune Auditorium at Wilton High School, Wilton, CT

  • REHEARSALS:  SO 10:00 am-1:00 pm; WE 1:15-2:15 pm; SE 2:15-3:15 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

Thursday,  3/10/16 – East Ridge Middle School

Thursday,  3/17/16 – East Ridge Middle School 

WEDNESDAY, 3/23/16 -East Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 3/31/16 -East Ridge Middle School

 

APRIL

Thursday, 4/7/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/14/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/21/16 – NO REHEARSAL – SPRING BREAK

Thursday, 4/28/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

 

MAY

Thursday, 5/5/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/12/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/19/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/26/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

 

JUNE

Saturday, 6/4/16 – SE/WE Concert – Location TBD

  • REHEARSALS: WE 1:00-2:30, SE 2:00-3:30
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

Sunday, 6/5/16 – SO Concert – Visual & Performing Arts Center at WestConn,                                                                                             Danbury, CT

  • REHEARSAL:  SO 12:30-3:30 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

 

JUNE – Auditions

Wednesday, 6/8/16  – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 6/9/16 –  Scotts Ridge Middle School

Friday, 6/10/16 – Scotts Ridge Middle School