Rehearsal Schedule

WCYO Google Calendar 

150919 WCYO_Retreat_30_rv

String Ensemble (SE)   5:00-7:00 PM

Symphony Orchestra (SO)   6:00-8:45 PM

Wind Ensemble (WE)   7:00-8:45 PM

Rehearsals:  Musicians should plan to be at the rehearsal venue 15 minutes prior to the scheduled start time to unpack, tune, and be ready to begin rehearsal promptly.  Weekday rehearsals are held on Thursday evenings, with the exception of the dates noted in RED.  Occasionally the ensembles may hold sectional rehearsals which will alter the start and/or end time of a rehearsal.  Notices of any change in rehearsal time will be provided in the weekly email blasts.

Concerts:  Concert dates, including dress rehearsal times, are shown in GREEN

Other Events:  Retreat, Auditions and other events in PURPLE

 

SEPTEMBER

Thursday, 9/6/18 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 9/13/18 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 9/20/27 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Sunday, 9/23/18 – WCYO Retreat – 10:00 AM – Wooster School, 91 Miry Brook Road, Danbury, CT

Thursday, 9/27/18 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

OCTOBER

Thursday, 10/4/18 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/11/18 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/18/18 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/25/18 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

NOVERMBER

Thursday, 11/1/18 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 11/8/18 – Location TBD

Thursday, 11/15/18 – Location TBD

Thursday, 11/22/18 – NO REHEARSAL

Thursday, 11/29/18 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

DECEMBER

Sunday, 12/2/18 – SO, SE & WE Concert – Richardson Auditorium at Ridgefield High School, Ridgefield, CT

  • REHEARSALS:  SO 10:00 am-1:00 pm; SE 1:15 pm-2:15 pm; WE 2:15 pm-3:15 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

Thursday, 12/6/18 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 12/13/18 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 12/20/18 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 12/27/18 – NO REHEARSAL / HOLIDAY BREAK

JANUARY

Thursday, 1/3/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

DATE TBD – WCYO Concerto Competition – Jesse Lee Church, 207 Main Street, Ridgefield, CT

Thursday, 1/10/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 1/17/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 1/24/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 1/31/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

FEBRUARY

Thursday, 2/7/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 2/14/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 2/21/19 – Location TBD

Thursday, 2/28/19 – Location TBD

MARCH

Sunday, 3/3/19 – SO, SE & WE Concert – Clune Auditorium at Wilton High School, Wilton CT

  • REHEARSALS:  SO 10:00 am-1:00 pm; SE 1:15 pm-2:15 pm; WE 2:15 pm-3:15 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

Thursday, 3/7/19 – Location TBD

Thursday, 3/14/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 3/21/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 3/28/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

APRIL

Thursday, 4/4/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/1//19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/18/19 – – NO REHEARSAL / SPRING BREAK

Thursday, 4/25/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

MAY

Thursday, 5/2/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/9/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/16/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/23/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/30/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

JUNE

Sunday, 6/2/18 – SO, SE & WE Concert – Visual & Performing Arts Center Hagman Hall at WestConn, Danbury, CT

  • REHEARSALS:  SO 10:00 am-1:00 pm; SE 1:15 pm-2:15 pm; WE 2:15 pm-3:15 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

Summer Auditions – dates TBD