Rehearsal Schedule

WCYO Google Calendar 

String Ensemble (SE)   5:00-7:00 PM

Symphony Orchestra (SO)   6:00-8:45 PM

Wind Ensemble (WE)   7:00-8:45 PM

Rehearsals:  Musicians should plan to be at the rehearsal venue 15 minutes prior to the scheduled start time to unpack, tune, and be ready to begin rehearsal promptly.  Weekday rehearsals are held on Thursday evenings, with the exception of the dates noted in RED.  Occasionally the ensembles may hold sectional rehearsals which will alter the start and/or end time of a rehearsal.  Notices of any change in rehearsal time will be provided in the weekly email blasts.

Concerts:  Concert dates, including dress rehearsal times, are shown in GREEN

Other Events:  Retreat, Auditions and other events in PURPLE

*Rehearsals take place at Scotts Ridge Middle School; however, at times the building is not available and we move to other area schools for that week.  Note different rehearsal location marked with three asterisks ***.

SPRING CONCERT CYCLE

Thursday, 2/27/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

MARCH (all rehearsals this month at different locations)

Thursday, 3/5/20 – SO at St Stephens Church – 351 Main St.  Ridgefield ***

SE & WE:  Scotland Elementary School – 111 Barlow Mountain Rd – Ridgefield  (across from Barlow Mountain Elementary where we occassionally rehearsed earlier in the year.) ***

Sunday, 3/8/20 – Chamber Ensembles Concert – First Congregational Church, 103 Main Street 4:00 PM – Community Concert – Free for friends & family

Thursday, 3/12/20 – East Ridge Middle School***

Thursday, 3/19/20 -East Ridge Middle School***

Sunday, 3/22/20 – MIVOS QUARTET in Concert 4:00 PM, Masterclass begins at 1:30 PM. – WCSU West Side Campus – Visual & Performing Arts Center, 43 Lake Ave. Ext, Danbury

Thursday, 3/26/20 -East Ridge Middle School***

APRIL

Thursday, 4/2/20- Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/9//20 – NO REHEARSAL / SPRING BREAK

Thursday, 4/16/20-Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/23/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/30/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

MAY

Thursday, 5/7/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/14/19 – TBA

Thursday, 5/21/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/28/20-Scotts Ridge Middle School

Sunday, 5/31/20- SO, SE & WE Concert – Visual & Performing Arts Center, Hagman Hall at WestConn, Danbury, CT

  • REHEARSALS:  SO 11:00 am-1:00 pm; SE 1:15 pm-2:15 pm; WE 2:15 pm-3:15 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

2020-21 AUDITIONS  –  by appointment onlyScotts Ridge Middle School (750 North Salem Road, Ridgefield, CT)

  • Tuesday, June 2 – 4:30-8:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 4 – 4:30-8:00 PM
  • Friday, June 5 – 4:30-7:30 PM  (as needed)