Rehearsal Schedule

WCYO Google Calendar 

String Ensemble (SE)   5:00-7:00 PM

Symphony Orchestra (SO)   6:00-8:45 PM

Wind Ensemble (WE)   7:00-8:45 PM

Rehearsals:  Musicians should plan to be at the rehearsal venue 15 minutes prior to the scheduled start time to unpack, tune, and be ready to begin rehearsal promptly.  Weekday rehearsals are held on Thursday evenings, with the exception of the dates noted in RED.  Occasionally the ensembles may hold sectional rehearsals which will alter the start and/or end time of a rehearsal.  Notices of any change in rehearsal time will be provided in the weekly email blasts.

Concerts:  Concert dates, including dress rehearsal times, are shown in GREEN

Other Events:  Retreat, Auditions and other events in PURPLE

*Rehearsals take place at Scotts Ridge Middle School; however, at times the building is not available and we move to other area schools for that week.  Note different rehearsal location marked with three asterisks ***.

Dates are subject to change. 

SEPTEMBER

Thursday, 9/5/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 9/12/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Sunday, 9/15/19 – WCYO Retreat @ 10:00 AM at Wooster School (91 Miry Brook Rd., Danbury, CT)  SE/WE pick-up at 3:00 PM, SO pick-up at 6:00 PM

Thursday, 9/19/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School  – Parent Meetings, String Ensemble 6:45-7:00 PM, Wind Ensemble 7:00-7:15 PM, Symphony Orchestra 8:30-8:45 PM.

Thursday, 9/26/18 – Barlow Mountain Elementary School***

OCTOBER

Thursday, 10/3/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/10/19- Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/17/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/24/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 10/31/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

NOVEMBER

Thursday, 11/7/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 11/14/19 – Barlow Mountain Elementary School ***

Thursday, 11/15/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Sunday, 11/17/19 – Fall Concert – East Ridge Middle School (10 East Ridge Rd, Ridgefield, CT)

  • REHEARSALS:  SO 11:00 am-1:00 pm; SE 1:15 pm-2:15 pm; WE 2:15 pm-3:15 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

Thursday, 11/21/19 – Barlow Mountain Elementary School ***

Thursday, 11/28/19 – NO REHEARSAL – THANKSGIVING

DECEMBER

Thursday, 12/5/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 12/12/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 12/19/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 12/26/19 – NO REHEARSAL / HOLIDAY BREAK

JANUARY

Thursday, 1/2/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 1/9/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Monday, 1/13/20  – WCYO Concerto Competition – Jesse Lee Church (207 Main St., Ridgefield, CT)  -open to concerto competition participants only

Thursday, 1/16/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 1/23/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 1/30/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

FEBRUARY

Thursday, 2/6/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 2/13/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 2/20/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Sunday, 2/23/20 – SO, SE & WE Concert – Clune Auditorium at Wilton High School, Wilton CT

  • REHEARSALS:  SO 11:00 am-1:00 pm; SE 1:15 pm-2:15 pm; WE 2:15 pm-3:15 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

Thursday, 2/27/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

MARCH (all rehearsals this month at different locations)

Thursday, 3/5/20 – Location TBA***

Sunday, 3/8/20 – Chamber Ensembles Concert – Location TBA, 4:00 PM (New date!)

Thursday, 3/12/20 – East Ridge Middle School***

Thursday, 3/19/20 -East Ridge Middle School***

Thursday, 3/26/20 -East Ridge Middle School***

Sunday, 3/29/20 – Guest Artist Performance & Master Class

APRIL

Thursday, 4/2/20- Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/9//20 – NO REHEARSAL / SPRING BREAK

Thursday, 4/16/20-Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/23/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 4/30/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

MAY

Sunday, 5/3/20 – Field Trip – Details TBA

Thursday, 5/7/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/14/19 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/21/20 – Scotts Ridge Middle School

Thursday, 5/28/20-Scotts Ridge Middle School

Sunday, 5/31/20- SO, SE & WE Concert – Visual & Performing Arts Center, Hagman Hall at WestConn, Danbury, CT

  • REHEARSALS:  SO 11:00 am-1:00 pm; SE 1:15 pm-2:15 pm; WE 2:15 pm-3:15 pm
  • CONCERT:  4:00 pm

2020-21 AUDITIONS  –  by appointment onlyScotts Ridge Middle School (750 North Salem Road, Ridgefield, CT)

  • Wednesday, June 3 – 4:30-8:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 4 – 4:30-8:00 PM
  • Friday, June 5 – 4:30-7:30 PM