Concert Tickets

Symphony Orchestra, String Orchestra & Wind Ensemble
JUNE 5, 2022 – 4:00 PM (doors open at 3:30 PM)

Veronica Hagman Concert Hall 

Visual & Performing Arts Center @ Western CT State University

West Side Campus – 48 Lake Street Ext., Danbury, CT 

WCYO presents its 20th Anniversary Season Finale. The concert will begin with the WCYO String Orchestra, featuring conductor Joanna Giordano, performing Blue Fire Fiddler by Soon Hee Newbold, It Don’t Mean a Thing (If it Ain’t Got That Swing) by Duke Ellington & Irving Mills, Arranged by Robert Longfield, and Serenade for String Orchestra by Norman Leyden (Movements III & VI). The WCYO Wind Ensemble will then join the String Orchestra on stage and together perform the dynamic Warrior Legacy, also by Soon Hee Newbold, under the direction of Wind Ensemble conductor Albert Montecalvo. Mr. Montecalvo and the Wind Ensemble will then perform Encanto by Robert W. Smith, and The Symphonic Gershwin, by George Gershwin, arrangement by Warren Barker. The final ensemble, the WCYO Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Music Director Eric Mahl, will close the show with the extraordinary Symphony No. V by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

Tickets are $20 for adults, $10 for Seniors and Students

To purchase tickets, visit WCSU Ticketing Site: